Some reviews are taken from our web pages at Thumbtack and Weddingwire.

Nice note from a happy bride - Anthony Matthews, Wedding Officiant

Nice note from a happy bride – this was a big wedding too!



Via email: “Thank you so much for performing at our ceremony. We loved it and it was perfect. Thank you again for everything”. (B&M)


5-star rating
Sonia and Ernesto Ayala

Hi Liz
I want just to tell you how great was the ceremony on last Saturday Ernesto and me are very happy with you job ,everything was done the way we wanted Thank you. For you contribute to make our wedding event unforgettable ! Absolutely I will recommend you with my friends. Great job!

Sonia looked amazing on a beautiful evening at The Odyssey with views overlooking the whole valley. It was a real pleasure to be a part of this couple’s special day and I wish them every happiness.


5-star rating

Ken B.

We talked to Liz a few days before our wedding. First we thought we were going to do just a celebration because the time was too tight but after we spoke on the phone and she guided me through all the steps we needed to do and finally we did it yaay :) Thank you soo much again for your professionality and the excellent service. It was a memorable wedding.

The wedding took place at The Big Red Sun in Venice. A charming and fun venue. Ken and his bride looked stunning on the day and I was so pleased to officiate their wedding. I wish them every happiness.


5-star rating

Brenda C.

Having to plan a wedding in 2 weeks was not fun, but I was able to find Liz Matthews to be the wedding officiant and she was amazing! She made the ceremony very special. Thank you!!!!

Brenda put together a wonderful event for the lovely couple. I was delighted to be a part of their wedding and wish the bride and groom every happiness.
5/5 stars



5-star rating

John H.

She was very helpful, especially given such short notice. The service was exactly what we were looking for, and she kept us in the loop every step of the way.

It was a pleasure to officiate the wedding for this lovely couple, and an honor as John was shortly setting off to serve his country. I wish them many years of happiness.



5-star rating

Madelein M.

“Anthony was a great pleasure, he let me know how our ceremony was going to look and he even let us decide if we wanted it different or if we wanted to add something to it. He emailed me about everything important. He made the day we wanted possible, even for it being a Sunday. He met us in the park for our ceremony and he was very nice. I definitely recommend him!!”

Madelein and her new husband are a delightful young couple who wanted a small ceremony in the park, which I was pleased to officiate for them. My wife acted as witness and also took pictures on their cell phone (all part of the service!). I wish these two every happiness in the years ahead.  March 11, 2015



5-star rating

Joel T.

“After our original officiant had to cancel due to a health ailment Anthony filled in and provided an absolutely wonderful ceremony for us! The best part is that he’ll cater to whatever kind of ceremony you need or want. Make sure to give him a shout, you’ll be very glad you did!”

This was a splendid wedding, held at the ever popular Calamigos Ranch. Joel and his new wife are a lovely couple who put a lot of effort into making their wedding a memorable occasion, and I was pleased to be a part of their special day.  March 3, 2015



5-star rating

Charles Tara T.

“Mr. & Mrs. Matthews were vey friendly and were able to give my husband and I a perfect day to remember forever…. The refreshments were a wonderful little extra too…”

Charles and Tara are a lovely couple who drove in from San Bernardino to get married in the park on St. Valentine’s Day. My wife came along as the witness and brought coffee and brownies to share. I wish Tara and Charles every happiness.


5-star rating

Amanda P.

“I would highly recommend Anthony to any lucky couple whom is looking to get married 😀 he was on top of it. He would send us emails occasionally sending us step by steps on what to do and answered any questions we had in a very fast and professional manner. I couldn’t imagine giving Anthony anything other then the highest rating possible.”

Amanda and her husband flew in from Utah to get married on Zuma Beach. I explained to them how to fill out the marriage license application online and then pick up the license on the way from the airport. We had a lovely ceremony and the witnesses signed the marriage license in the lifeguard station! I wish the lovely couple a lifetime of happiness.  February 22, 2015



5-star rating

Allan E.

“Anthony did a great job for Cindy and me”

Al and Cindy had been together for many years and asked me to come and officiate a quite ceremony in their living room. They chose some lovely readings to make their ceremony very special. I wish the happy couple many years of love together.  February 22, 2015



5-star rating

Mayte R.

Need a Wedding Officiant

“It was all wonderful! !! Just what I expected! !”

Mayte and her fiance had planned to get married in February. Mayte contacted me and asked me to come to their home during their New Year’s Eve party to surprise her fiance in front of a large number of family and friends. Everything went very smoothly. I wish the newlyweds every happiness.  January 1, 2015



5-star rating

Artur D.

“in short time /with high quality /friendly /honesty/humanity/ best service which i see in 3 years . thank you for your job Anthony . i recommend for every one its real 5 star service !”

This young couple from Eastern Europe wanted to be married immediately, so they came to my home and were married then and there. My wife made them tea while I filled out their marriage license paperwork. They are a lovely couple and I wish them every success and happiness.  January 1, 2015



5-star rating

Natalie A.

“I can vouch for both my husband and I when I say that we loved having Anthony as our wedding officiant! He was flexible with our schedules making it easy to meet with him several times before the wedding! We connected instantly which was the most important factor for us both! He made us feel so comfortable and filled our hearts when he would bring us back to our most fondest memories from when we were first falling in love! This truly helped us feel like Anthony was a dear friend of ours, helping him to collaborate and create such a beautiful and intimate wedding ceremony! The overall experience was magical and meaningful and he did such a beautiful job!”

It was a real pleasure to meet Natalie and Forrest and to be a part of their special day. Their love and affection for each other is so apparent and was shared by all of their family and friends. Natalie and Forrest are a very special couple and I wish them a lifetime of happiness together.  November 12, 2014



5-star rating

Dianne M.

“I can’t say enough about how wonderful Anthony was. He helped us stay focused, and thought of little details that hadn’t even thought of. Our ceremony was thoughtful and beautiful, thanks to Anthony.”

Dianne and David have a wonderful story. They first met several years ago when the timing was not right for them to be together, and then reunited last year, this time for ever. I was honored that they asked me to be a part of their special day and I wish them happiness and joy together for many, many years to come.  November 12, 2014



5-star rating

Georgette F.

Need a Wedding Officiant

“Excellent professional kind . Created a lovely ceremony. Kept in touch each week before the ceremony. So helpful. Visited with us to get acquainted. An outstanding gentleman. Thanks”

Georgette and her husband got married at a beautiful location in Simi Valley. I was very pleased to be a part of their special day. They are a wonderful couple and I wish them many years of happiness.  September 27, 2014



5-star rating

Valerie D.

Need a Wedding Officiant

“Anthony was amazing! Exactly what we wanted and had in mind. Anthony was very professional, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and at such an outstanding price. Thank you so much Anthony!”

Valerie and her husband wanted to be married at short notice at their home and I was pleased to accommodate them. They are a delightful couple and I wish them every happiness.  September 18, 2014



5-star rating

Danielle G.

Need wedding officiant

“Anthony was an INCREDIBLE officiant. He was extremely professional from day one of us getting to know one another over the phone and was in the end a HUGE part of why my ceremony ran how perfectly it did. I would recommend him to any bride who is looking for an officiant that will feel like a family friend in the end and that will do everything in his power to help your ceremony go the way you wnat it to. I was less stressed out because of him. I had guests all night saying how funny he was and they thought we had known him longer than just a few weeks. I am extremely glad I found and chose Anthony as our officiant.”

I was delighted to officiate at Danielle’s wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. She and her new husband are a lovely couple. In this case I attended the rehearsal and led the processional and recessional walk-through, which went beautifully on the day. I wish Danielle and her husband a lifetime of happiness.  September 16, 2014



5-star rating

Ryan G.

“Anthony officiated my parents’ renewal of vows. His script was thoughtfully written, heart warming, and flawlessly performed. He personalized the ceremony, creating the perfect blend of humor and sentiment. The circumstances invited Anthony to improvise, which he also handled impressively. I highly recommend.”

I was honored to be asked to participate in this 25th anniversary celebration. Sue and Bob are a wonderful couple and were surrounded by family and friends. I wish them many more years together, and thank Ryan for his kind words.  September 8, 2014



5-star rating

Mike S.

“Very professional and nice. Exactly what we wanted. High recommended :)”

I was very pleased to officiate at this small ceremony, held at a private home. I wish the happy couple all the best for the future.  September 8, 2014



5-star rating

Bill M.

“A masterful job! Anthony orchestrated a wonderful service. From the walkthrough the day before, to the actual ceremony, it was perfect! He drew the congregation into the service and made it feel like a warm, natural event. His stories and delivery were top notch and gave the impression that he had known us for years. 5 stars all around!”

I was delighted to officiate at this beautiful ceremony overlooking the ocean. Bill and his wife are a lovely couple and I wish them a lifetime of happiness.  September 2, 2014



5-star rating

Susan C.

“My husband and I wanted simple ceremony and decided to contact Anthony. Anthony responded the same day and set up an appointment with us at our home. He and his wife are very professional and take pride in what they do. From the time we contacted Anthony and the date of our ceremony our ceremony went from being just my husband and I to immediate family and Anthony was very accommodative and was able to move the time up so our family would be able to attend. You are in good hands with Long 2 Wed.”

Susan and her husband are a delightful couple and I performed the ceremony in their lovely back yard. They also asked me to issue their marriage license, which I am legally authorized to do, and my wife assists me with the paperwork to ensure that it is all in order. I wish Susan and her husband many years of happiness.  August 31, 2014



5-star rating

Keith N.

“We just wanted a simple civil ceremony in the park near our home, to become legally married–we’ll be having our church wedding next Spring. We found Anthony thru Thumbtack on Thurs & were married Friday morning. We needed only the bare minimum of services, in fact, almost too bare minimum that posed a little extra challenge. Anthony met the challenge without any problem whatsoever. We got exactly what we asked for, at a very reasonable price.”

I was very pleased to marry Keith and his charming wife at short notice. They are a lovely couple and I wish them every happiness.



5-star rating

Shantel

Matthew was great! On time, sense of humor, very professional and kind!

This was a delightful ceremony held in Griffith Park by the carousel. Shantel and Pedro are a lovely couple and I wish them all future happiness…. Anthony Matthews



5-star ratingEnrique

Anthony was very professional, very patient because we were running late. He was very helpful throughout the planning of our wedding also. Overall a great choice and recomendation.

Enrique and Desiree are a wonderful young couple who got married at Orcutt Ranch in West Hills. I was pleased to be invited to officiate and to be a part of their special day.



5-star ratingSonia

Anthony Matthews was very professional and gave us a lovely ceremony to make our vows official. He replied to all of our questions right away and arrived early to our ceremony. He was also very helpful in expediting the process to obtain our marriage certificate. My husband and I highly recommend him!

Sonia and Monik had a full Sikh wedding ceremony with many guests, quite a splendid affair. Immediately following, I officiated the “legal” ceremony required for the state. I wish Sonia and Monik a lifetime of happiness.



5-star ratingChrissie

I would highly recommend Long2Wed Marriage Services. They were very professional and did an excellent job with our ceremony. They also provided a link to various wedding readings which you can choose for your ceremony. Their price is very reasonable too.

Chrissie and Otto are a charming couple. They were married under a tree in their private community area. I was pleased to be asked to officiate, and wish them all the best.



5-star ratingCynthia

Anthony was great! He worked with my husband and I to make our wedding ceremony amazing. We had a short ceremony but he made sure all the important details were included, with a great loud voice for all out guest to hear him clearly. I would recommend him to everyone. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day!



Cindy and Casey had a lovely wedding ceremony in the courtyard of the Posada Royale in Simi Valley, an excellent location. I wish them both many years of happiness together.


5-star rating

Dianne

Anthony was absolutely wonderful. He kept us informed every step of the way. He thought of things that we hadn’t even thought of. Our ceremony was thoughtful and beautifully done.

Dianne and David have a wonderful story. They first met several years ago when the timing was not right for them to be together, and then reunited last year, this time for ever. I was honored that they asked me to be a part of their special day and I wish them happiness and joy together for many, many years to come.



5-star ratingBianca

Very helpful with telling us the right steps to take. Sending us different reading options n customizing it to our liking. Always able to get in contact with him at anytime through email n text. Overall great service.

This was a delightful ceremony held at the Japanese Gardens in Van Nuys. Bianca and Michael are a lovely couple and were married on the bridge over the pond. What a splendid day!